Sponsorship & Exhibition

It is a great pleasure to invite you to participate in and contribute to the Biofilms 8 which will be held on 27-29 May 2018 in Aarhus, Denmark.

What is Biofilms 8, and why attend and support the conference?

Biofilms 8 is the 8th conference in a series that cover the topic of bacterial biofilms in the broadest sense. The conference focus is on the basic scientific question of how biofilms form, grow and interact with their surroundings. Hence the conference attracts researchers from the natural sciences, engineering, and health science to exchange their research on how biofilms develop, how they interact with their surroundings, and how they can be controlled in a natural, industrial, or clinical setting.

The conference is renowned for its broad and non-clinical scope, and has brought together the top biofilm researchers from Europe, North America and Asia ever second year since it was launched by Prof. Hans-Curt Flemming in Vienna in 2003. The conference alternates with the conference “Eurobiofilms” which is also held every second year, and which caters more for researchers that focus on pathogenic biofilms.

By sponsoring Biofilms 8 you get access to

-          Leading scientists and decision makers

-          Students and early career scientists

-          Leading industry opinion leaders

-          The newest science and knowledge with in the specific field of biofilms

Programme highlights

-          Molecular mechanisms in biofilm formation

-          The biofilm matrix

-          Bacterial attachment

-          Modelling biofilms

-          Biofilm ecology

-          Evolution in biofilms

-          Biofilm control

-          Novel methods for biofilm characterization

We expect 300-350 participants mostly from academia to take part in the congress. The Biofilms 8 conference will offer high level scientific presentations, networking activities and is an excellent opportunity to exchange knowledge and experiences within biofilms.

We hope you will join us for Biofilms 8 Conference and look forward to welcoming you to Aarhus!


Kind regards from the Local Organising Committee,

Rikke Louise Meyer, Associate professor, Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center and Department of Bioscience, Aarhus University, (Conference Chair)

Trine Rolighed Thomsen, Associate professor, Aalborg University and Section leader, Danish Technological Institute

Thomas Emil Andersen, Associate professor, University of Southern Denmark

Mette Burmølle, Associate professor, Copenhagen University

Per Halkjær Nielsen, Professor, Aalborg University

Daniel Otzen, Professor, Aarhus University