Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee:

Oversees the entire organization of PALMS 2020 and makes sure the sub-committees function. This committee also plans the overall program for PALMS 2020 and invites the key-note speakers.

Rita Portela – Rio (chair-person) - rita@quiteteportela.com.br

Thaise Emilio – Manaus (co-chair) - t.emilio@kew.org

Alexandra Pires – Rio (member)

Paula Leitman – Rio (member)

Mauro Galetti – Sao Paulo (member) - galetti@mac.com

Andrew Henderson – New York (member) -ahenderson@nybg.org

William Baker – Kew (member) - w.baker@kew.org

Jens-Christian Svenning – Aarhus (member) - svenning@bios.au.dk

Henrik Balslev – Aarhus (member) - henrik.balslev@bios.au.dk