Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Speakers

Confirmed speakers:

  • Elena Seiradake, University of Oxford, Dept. Biochemistry, UK, elena.seiradake@bioch.ox.ac.uk
    Field: control of cell migration and axonal growth in neurons and cancer using X-ray, EM, confocal and super resolution microscopy
    Tentative title: “Multidisciplinary methods in studies of cell adhesion proteins in brain”
  • Jay T. Groves, UC Berkeley, College of Chemistry, USA; ; jtgroves@lbl.gov
    Field: Biophysical models of protein networks and signaling on cell membranes based primarily on time-resolved light microscopy
    Tentative title: “Phase transitions of protein networks at cell surfaces” 
  • Arwen Pearson, University of Hamburg, Dept. Physics, CFEL, Germany, ; arwen.pearson@cfel.de
    Field: protein structure and dynamics studied by X-ray and neutron scattering and spectroscopy
    Tentative title: “Time-resolved crystallography and X-ray scattering using synchrotron and X-FEL radiation”
  • Antoine Triller, École Normale Supérieure, Paris, France; antoine.triller@ens.fr
    Field : cell biology of neuronal synapses studied by single-molecule tracking
    Tentative title: “Single-molecule and ensemble dynamics associated with synaptic function”
  • Martin Weik, Institut de Biologie Structurale, Grenoble, France; martin.weik@ibs.fr
    Field : protein dynamics and intrinsically disordered proteins studied by X-ray scattering/diffraction, neutron scattering, TIRF microscopy
    Tentative title: Hydration dynamics and structure of folded and unfolded proteins
  • James Fraser, UC San Francisco, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, USA; jfraser@fraserlab.com
    Field: Ensemble structure modeling of biomolecular structure and dynamics, conformational barriers and transitions in biomolecular dynamics, NMR spectroscopy
    Tentative title: Ensemble structure modeling of biomolecular structure and dynamics 
  • Tanja Mittag, St Jude's Childrens Research Hospital, Memphis, USA; tanja.mittag@stjude.org
    Field: liquid-liquid phase separation and compartmentalization in membrane-less organelles, intrinsically disordered proteins. Bioinformatics, biophysical techniques, light microscopy
    Tentative title: Liquid-liquid phase separation in cells
  • Alexandre Bonvin, University of Utrecht, Netherlands; A.M.J.J.Bonvin@uu.nl
    Field: multiscale, integral modeling of biomolecular structure and dynamics using interdisciplinary methods
    Tentative title: Combining different sources of experimental data in modeling
  • Cristina Paulino, University of Groningen, Faculty of Science and Engineering, Netherlands; c.paulino@rug.nl
    Field: cryo-EM studies of membrane proteins, cryo-EM methodology
    Tentative title: Cryo-EM studies of lipid scramblases

Also the organizers (see further above) will contribute as speakers/tutors

  • Poul Nissen – membrane proteins, X-ray crystallography and cryo-EM
  • Gregers R. Andersen – large protein complexes, X-ray crystallography, SAXS, cryo-EM and ns-EM, low resolution models and validation
  • Birthe B. Kragelund – NMR studies of dynamic complexes
  • Kresten Lindorff-Larsen – biophysical modeling of structures and transitions
  • Annette Langkilde – X-ray scattering, X-ray and neutron crystallography, intrinsically disordered proteins
  • Lise Arleth – small-angle X-ray and neutron scattering, membrane mimetics

Nomination of one IUBMB Speaker

IUBMB-Adhering or Associated-Adhering Body of Speaker (i.e. ASBMB, FAOBMB etc.) ASBMB

  •  Topic & Title of Lecture: Phase transitions of protein networks at cell surfaces