Aarhus University Seal

Aarhus University, 29-31 May, 2024

To celebrate the life and extraordinary scientific achievements of Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen (1935–2022), this conference will take place at the Department of Mathematics at Aarhus University, where Ole spent the vast part of his career. The aim is to cover many of the numerous fields of science that Ole contributed to and to address recent research developments in these fields.

The list of speakers includes several of Ole’s collaborators and friends. Presently the confirmed speakers include:

  • Robert Stelzer
  • Victor Perez Abreu
  • Björn Birnir
  • Mikko Pakkanen
  • Claudia Klüppelberg
  • Jan Rosinski
  • Michael Sørensen
  • Viktor Todorov
  • Carsten Chong
  • Elisa Nicolato
  • Alessandra Luati
  • Giulia Di Nunno
  • Jose Manuel Corcuera Valverde
  • Almut Veraart
  • Fred Espen Benth
  • Andreas Basse-O'Connor
  • Mikkel Bennedsen
  • Orimar Sauri
  • Thomas Mikosch

The conference will also include a poster session.

This webpage will be updated with more information continually as the planning of the conference proceeds.