Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Confirmed Academic Speakers

  • Professor Andrea Esser, Roehampton University, UK
  • Professor Sue Turnbull, Wollangong University, Australia
  • Assistant Professor Tim Raats, Vrije Univeristeit, Brussels, Belgium
  • Professor Trine Syvertsen, University of Oslo, N
  • Professor John Ellis, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
  • Associate Professor Alessandra Meleiro, Universidade Federal de São Carlos, Brazil
  • Assistant Professor Yesim Kaptan, Kent State University, US
  • Dr Janet McCabe, Birkbeck, University of London, UK
  • Professor Jeanette Steemers, King’s College London, UK
  • Professor Lothar Mikos, Film University Berlin, DE
  • Professor Matt Hills, University of Huddersfield, UK

Hosts and speakers from Denmark:

  • Associate Professor Eva Novrup Redvall, Copenhagen University, DK
  • Associate Professor Ushma Chauhan Jacobsen, Aarhus University, DK
  • Professor Gunhild Agger, Aalborg University, DK
  • Associate Professor Anne Marit Waade, Aarhus University, DK
  • Associate Professor Pia Majbritt Jensen, Aarhus University, DK
  • Associate Professor Jakob Isak Nielsen, Aarhus University, DK
  • Associate Professor Susanne Eichner, Aarhus University, DK
  • Associate Professor Kim Toft Hansen, Aalborg University, DK
  • Marie Curie Fellow Dr Pei-Sze Chow, UK/Aarhus University, DK
  • PhD fellow Lynge Stegger Gemzøe, Aarhus University, DK

Conference Information

  • Conference fee:
    1000 DKK (covers the meals)
    PhD students: 500,- DKK.
    Participants cover costs for travel and accommodation
  • PhD Pre-conference fee: 
    The event is free, coffee/tea is provided, the participants can buy lunch on campus


  • Call for papers: Deadline 1 February, 2018.
  • Feedback: 15 February, 2018
  • Registration: Deadline 1 May, 2018


Submissions are welcome in three categories: open call papers, pre-constituted panels, or pre-constituted workshops. Send your abstract (max 400 words) to televisiondramaseries@cc.au.dk.