Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Call for papers

MFPS 2016

The 32nd Conference on the Mathematical Foundations of Programming Semantics (MFPS XXXII) 
will take place on the campus of the Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, USA, between 23 and 
26 May 2016. MFPS conferences are dedicated to the areas of mathematics, logic, and computer 
science that are related to models of computation in general, and to semantics of programming 
languages in particular. This is a forum where researchers in mathematics and computer science 
can meet and exchange ideas. The participation of researchers in neighbouring areas is strongly

Topics include, but are not limited to, the following:
bio-computation; concurrent qualitative and quantitative distributed
systems; process calculi; probabilistic systems; constructive
mathematics; domain theory and categorical models; formal languages;
formal methods; game semantics; lambda calculus; programming-language
theory; quantum computation; security; topological models; logic; type
systems; type theory. We also welcome contributions that address
applications of semantics to novel areas such as complex systems,
markets, and networks, for example.

Conference home page: mfps-2016.au.dk


*  Peter Selinger, Dalhousie
*  Brigitte Pientka, McGill
*  Steve Brookes, CMU
*  Nathalie Bertrand, Inria 


*  Peter O'Hearn
  - Concurrency, special session in honour of Steve Brookes' 60th Birthday
*  Andrew Appel, Princeton
  - Verification
*  Stephen Chong, Harvard
  - Security
*  Dan Roy, Toronto
  - Probabilistic Programming


### Important dates:

* Submission Deadline: March 3 
* Notification: April 8
* Proceedings: April 18 
* Conference: May 23-26

### Submitting

Submissions should be prepared using the ENTCS Macros,
in the form of a PDF file not exceeding 15 pages. Submissions are open on

### Proceedings

A preliminary version will be distributed at the meeting. Final
proceedings will appear in ENTCS after the meeting.


Achim Jung, Birmingham, UK
Andre Scedrov, UPenn, USA
Andrej Bauer, Ljubljana, Slovenia
Andrzej Murawski, Warwick, UK,
Bart Jacobs, Radboud U, Netherlands
Bob Coecke, Oxford, UK
Cameron Freer, Cambridge MA, USA
Catherine Meadows, NRL , USA
Catuscia Palamidessi, INRIA, France
Christine Tasson, PPS Paris, France
Claudio Russo, MSR Cambridge, UK
Dusko Pavlovic, Hawaii, US
Helle Hvid Hansen, TU Delft, Netherlands
Hugo Herbelin, Paris, France
Jean Krivine, Paris, France,
Joel Ouaknine, Oxford, UK
Lars Birkedal (Chair), Aarhus, Denmark
Michael Mislove, Tulane, USA
Neel Krishnaswami, Birmingham, UK
Paul Blain Levy, Birmingham, UK,
Peter Dybjer, Chalmers, Sweden
Prakash Panangaden, Montreal, Canada
Stefan Milius, Erlangen, Germany
Steve Brookes, CMU, USA
Steve Zdancewic, UPenn, USA


* Steve Brookes