Aarhus University Seal


*Please note registration for the conference has now closed*

Registration fees

The Conference Fee includes access to conference sessions, materials and booklets, lunch, all-day refreshments, an optional pre-conference tour at the art museum ARoS and a two year membership of the Surveillance Studies Network (SSN). SSN members and PhD students have reduced conference fees. Furthermore, PhD students have the option to apply for the Fee Waiver Program (see below).

The surplus from the conference will be used to promote the charitable activities of the Surveillance Studies Network, support the continued publication of the Journal of Surveillance & Society and give other benefits to members.

Conference fees

Early bird (until April 15)Late registration (until May 15)

Full fee

Includes: Full conference + 2 year SSN membership


Discount rate

Existing SSN members only. Includes 2 year SSN membership renewal


Full time students

For PhD students and other full time students. Includes 2 year SSN membership


Conference dinner

Our conference dinner will take place downtown by the harbour front at a great restaurant named NO16. If weather permits, we will start with an aperitif on their roof terrace overlooking most of Aarhus. This is followed by a delicious 4 course dinner with wine and homemade juices – ad libitum. All this at a cost of €60. Enjoy! See more at: http://no16.nu 

Student Fee Waiver Programme

Eligibility requirements: 

  1. Applicant must be currently enrolled as a graduate student at a university.
  2. Applicant must be accepted to submit a paper at the 2018 SSN Conference.
  3. Applicants who are members of an underrepresented group may be given preference (underrepresented groups include but are not limited to: ethnic and racial minorities, first generation post-secondary students, sexual minorities, persons with disabilities, persons from nations with limited representation at SSN).

For all details about how to register for the fee waiver program click here.

Deadline for application: April 10, 2018.