Aarhus University Seal

Satellite Meetings

Satellite Meetings

If you would like to hold a workshop or satellite meeting in connection with ECOSS34, please contact the organisers for availability of possible meeting locations.

Details of confirmed satellite meetings will be added here at a later date.

Confirmed Satellite Meetings

Molecular Reaction on Surfaces (MRS)

Monday 27th August & Tuesday 28th August 2018

Molecular reaction on surfaces is an emerging research field with great potential for bottom-up fabrication of atomically precise low-dimensional surface nanostructures. This burgeoning research field relates to chemistry, physics, and material science, which is gradually getting more and more attention. The aim of this meeting is to bring together scientists working in the field of chemistry, physics, theory as well as with application-oriented viewpoints.

Invited speakers:

K.Wu (PKU),  J.-F. Zhu (USTC), R. Fasel (EMPA), S.-X. Du (CAS), Y.-F. Wang (PKU), J.I. Pascual (CIC NanoGUNE), X.-H. Qiu (NCNST), D.-Y. Zhong (SYSU), N. Lin (HKUST), D. Wang (CAS), W. Xu (TJU), L.-F. Chi (FUNSOM), Y. Jiang (PKU), M. Gottfried (Marburg), F. Klappenberger (Munich), T. R. Linderoth (Aarhus) 



Lifeng Chi, Wei Xu, Mingdong Dong

If you would like to submit an abstract for this satellite meeting simply submit using the directions given on the abstract submission page and select "T19-SM1 Molecular Reaction on Surfaces" for your first choice of session.


Villum Centre of Excellence for Dirac Materials (CDM)

Thursday 30th August 2018

The VILLUM Centre of Excellence for Dirac Materials (http://villumcdm.org/) was set up in 2016 in order to explore a new class of materials characterized by a Dirac-like excitation spectrum. Research covers both experimental and theoretical activities with centre nodes in Aarhus, Stockholm and Nijmegen. This satellite meeting consists of presentations from centre members on the current activities, as well as invited presentations covering topics close to the centre’s activities. 

Invited speakers:

Alexander Balatsky (NORDITA), Martin Bremholm (Aarhus), Jinfeng Jia (Jiao Tong University), Jill Miwa (Aarhus), Charlotte Sanders (Aarhus), Kristian Sommer Thygesen (Technical University of Denmark), Søren Ulstrup (Aarhus).




Philip Hofmann