Aarhus University Seal

Conference 24-28 April 2017

Theme: Education – teaching and learning for the future

We hereby welcome teacher educators, researchers, academics and scholars from all over the world to participate in ISfTE 2017.  

The five-day seminar attracts participants from all over the world who collectively examine and discuss critical issues facing global teacher education including preschool and further education.

A range of keynote presentations on critical topics by acknowledged experts drives the focus of the proceedings. Participants have the opportunity to present “prior to publication” papers within small peer group settings for collegiate consideration, discussion and counsel.

We are looking forward to seeing educators, teachers, researchers, academics, scholars and policy makers from around the world at the ISfTE 2017 conference in Aarhus, Denmark.

37th Annual International Seminar for Teacher Education in Aarhus, Denmark

The International Society for Teacher Education (ISfTE) is an international and global organization for teacher educators and researchers. ISfTE is an independent organization of teacher educators free of external political or economic controls. It is dedicated to the improvement of teacher education in all settings by fostering discussion, critical analysis, and dissemination of ideas from research and innovative practice in teacher education.

Teacher educators and researchers in ISfTE contribute to general global and local educational research, including both philosophical, sociological, psychological and other types of educational research.

Aarhus 2017 - European Capital of Culture

Conference information

Date: 24-28 April 2017

Venue: Radisson Blu Hotel, Aarhus & Aarhus University

Organization: Danish School of Education, Aarhus University, Denmark

Contact information

Organizing Comitee:

Academic Comitee

  • Prof. Dr. Nuray Senemogly, Haceteppe University, Turkey
  • Prof. Dr. Peggy Saunders, Weber State University, USA
  • Dr. Jacky Pow, Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong
  • Prof. Dr. Oupa Lebeone, University of South Africa

Aarhus 2017 - European Capital of Culture