Aarhus University Seal


Nobel Plenary Speaker

Serge Haroche (France)
Manipulation of individual quantum systems


Plenary Speakers

Jeff Hangst (Denmark)
Formation and characterization of antihydrogen

Lene Vestergaard Hau (USA)
Slowing single photons

Anne L’Huillier (Sweden)
Attosecond electron spectroscopy

Thomas Stöhlker (Germany)
Fundamental physics with heavy ions

Birgitta Whaley (USA)
Coherent control and inversion of ultrafast spectroscopies for probing quantum dynamics in biological systems

Invited speakers

Markus Arndt (Austria)
Coherent interaction of photons with molecules and molecular clusters: quantum delocalization and measurement-induced gratings

Toshiyuki Azuma (Japan)
Heavy ion channeling

Henri Bachau (France)
Clocking ultrafast molecular dynamics through laser induced interference effects

Jens Biegert (Spain)
Electron dynamics in the deep tunneling regime

Carsten Brandau (Germany)
Dielectronic recombination with heavy ions as a sensitive tool for probing nuclear properties

Sophie Canton (Sweden)
Young's double-slit interferences in homo- and heteronuclear molecules induced with synchrotron radiation

Henrik Cederquist (Sweden)
Ions colliding with clusters and biomolecules

Jose Crespo López-Urrutia (Germany)
X-ray laser spectroscopy with free-electron lasers and synchrotron radiation

Cristina Diaz (Spain)
Reactive and non-reactive scattering of diatomic molecules on metal surfaces

Alexander Dorn (Germany)
Electron and positron impact ionization of atoms, molecules and clusters

Olivier Dulieu (France)
Physico-chemistry in ultracold gases

Alexander Eisfeld (Germany, USA)
Quantum effects in photosynthesis

Stefan Facsko (Germany)
Interaction of highly charged ions with surfaces - dissipation of potential energy

Johannes Feist (Spain)
Correlated electron dynamics on the attosecond scale

Helen Fielding (UK)
Femtosecond time-resolved photoelectron spectroscopy of polyatomic molecules

Andre Fielicke (Germany)
Structural determination of clusters using resonant IR excitation

Robin Golser (Austria)
(H2)- and other rare negative molecules

Stefanie Gräfe (Austria)
Electronic rescattering dynamics in laser fields

Alexey Grum-Grzhimailo (Russia)
Strong-field ionization of light atoms

Saïda Guellati-Kheilifa (France)
New Determination of the Fine Structure Constant and Test of the Quantum Electrodynamics

Hannu Häkkinen (Finland)
Ignoble metals: gold as a catalyst

Johannes Hecker-Denschlag (Germany)
Investigating three-body recombination in an ion trap

Philip Hoffman (Denmark)
Electronic properties and many-body effects in epitaxial graphene

Pascal Honvault (France)
Quantum reaction dynamics at low temperatures for astrochemistry

Liv Hornekær (Denmark)
Properties of hydrogenated graphene

Peter Lambropoulos (Greece)
Atomic and Molecular Physics with X-ray free electron lasers

Tatiana Marchenko (France)
Ultrafast dynamics in postcollision interaction upon argon 1s photoionization

Gerard Meijer (Germany)
Trapping molecules on a chip

Frederic Merkt (Switzerland)
Manipulating Rydberg atoms close to surfaces

Catalin Miron (France)
Synchrotron radiation based electron spectroscopy of isolated species: a probe for fundamental properties

Morgan Mitchell (Spain)
Squeezed-light optical magnetometry

Oliver Morsch (Italy)
High-fidelity quantum driving

Holger Müller (USA)
Matter-wave clocks, gravitational redshift, and time

Edvardas Narevicius (Israel)
Quantum Effects in Cold Reactive Collisions

Massimo Olivucci (Italy)
From biological photoreceptors to the design of biomimetic molecular devices

Niklas Ottosson (The Netherlands)
Spectroscopy of water surfaces

Thomas Pohl (Germany)
Many-body problem in cold Rydberg ensembles

Fabien Quéré (France)
Plasmas Mirrors: a very promising alternative to high order harmonic generation to generate XUV at the attosecond scale

Jakob Reichel (France)
Measurement of the internal state of a single atom without energy exchange

Nina Rohringer (Germany)
Realization of an atomic inner-shell x-ray laser at the LCLS

Christian Roos (Austria)
Quantum simulations with trapped ions

Patrick Rousseau (France)
Ion induced fragmentation of complex molecules and clusters of molecules

Stefan Schippers (Germany)
Nuclear effects on atomic transitions: Storage-ring measurements of hyperfine induced decay rates in berylliumlike ions

Reinhold Schuch (Sweden)
Guiding ions through nanocapillaries

Thorsten Schumm (Austria)
An atomic clock with a nuclear transition

Béla Sulik (Hungary)Negative hydrogen ions from collisions of H-containing molecular species: a general process

Yoni Toker (Israel)
Experimental investigations of thermodynamical properties of small molecules and clusters

Jacques Vigué (France)
Detection of the He-McKellar-Wilkens topological phase by atom interferometry

Andrey Volotka (Germany)
Tests of QED effects on the hyperfine splitting and the g-factor of high-Z few-electron ions

Antoine Weis (Switzerland)
Atomic magnetometry for biomedical and fundamental research

Roland Wester (Austria)
Negative Ion reaction dynamics

Matthew Zepf (UK)
High Harmonic Generation from Relativistically Oscillating Plasmas