Aarhus University Seal

Programme Friday 28th June

PLEASE NOTE: the change in times for the talks in session 8b due to the cancellation of the talk due to be given by Sophie Canton.

PT: Plenary talk (55 minutes + 5), IT: Invited talk (25 minutes + 5), CT: Contributed talk (Hot topic, 12 minutes+3)

"a" sessions are in the Per Kirkeby auditorium in the Lakeside Lecture theatre building
"b" sessions are in the Anatomy auditorium (building 1232), a short walk from the Lakeside Lecture theatre. There are signposts along the route to guide you.

Friday 28th June 2013

 Chair: Friedrich Aumayr
09:00-10:00 PT: Fundamental physics with heavy ions 
 Thomas Stoehlker (GSI Atomic Physics Division) 
10:00-10:30 Coffee break 
   Session 7a: T4 Photon induced processes 
 Chair: Nina Rohringer
   Session 7b: T15 Rydberg atoms and ultra-cold plasmas 
 Chair: Tim Softley
10:30-11:00 IT: Using TRPES to explore nonadiabatic dynamics: from small heteroaromatic molecules to the GFP chromophore 
 Helen Fielding (University College London) 
10:30-11:00 IT: Manipulating Rydberg atoms close to surfaces 
 Frederic Merkt (ETH Zürich) 
11:00-11:30 IT: Atomic and Molecular Physics with X-ray free electron lasers 
 Peter Lambropoulos (University of Crete) 
11:00-11:30 IT: Nonlinear optics with cold atomic Rydberg gases 
 Thomas Pohl (Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems) 
11:30-12:00 IT: Ultrafast dynamics in postcollision interaction upon argon 1s photoionization 
 Tatiana Marchenko (Université Pierre et Marie Curie) 
11:30-11:45 CT: Few-body interactions in cold Rydberg gases 
 Patrick Cheinet (CNRS, Laboratoire Aimé Cotton, Orsay) 
11:45-12:00 CT: Investigation of radiative cooling of small metal cluster anions by laser-induced electron detachment 
 Michael Lange (Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics) 
12:00-12:15 CT: Femtosecond Time-Resolved Imaging of Torsion in a Chiral Molecule using PImMS 
 Lauge Christensen (Aarhus University) 
12:00-12:15 CT: Controlling isomerization and fragmentation of polyatomic molecules by laser-sub-cycle electron recollision 
 Xinhua Xie (Photonics Institute, Vienna University of Technology) 
12:15-12:30 CT: Photoelectron Diffraction on Laser-Aligned Molecules 
 Rebecca Boll (Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics) 
12:15-12:30 CT: The Baryon-Antibaryon Symmetry Experiment (BASE) 
 Kurt Franke (Max Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics) 
12:30-13:30 Lunch (Buffet) 
12:30-15:00 Poster session 
15:00-15:30 Coffee 
   Session 8a: T17 Degenerate quantum gases / T18 Cold ions, atoms and molecules 
 Chair: Klaus Mølmer
   Session 8b: T12 Biomolecules / T4 Photon Induced Processes 
 Chair: Birgitta Whaley
15:30-16:00 IT: Trapping molecules on a chip 
 Gerard Meijer (Fritz Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society) 
15:30-16:00 IT: Quantum effects in photosynthesis 
 Alexander Eisfeld (Max-Planck-Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems)
16:00-16:15 CT: Resonances in ultracold collisions confined by atomic traps 
 Vladimir Melezhik (Bogoliubov Laboratory of Theoretical Physics, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research) 
16:00-16:30 IT: From biological photoreceptors to the design of biomimetic molecular devices 
 Massimo Olivucci (University of Siena) 
16:15-16:30 CT: Testing general relativity in space with atomic clocks: ACES mission 
 Christine Guerlin (Laboratoire Kastler Brossel, ENS, Paris) 
16:30-16:45 CT: New Frontiers in Atomic, Molecular, and Cluster Science with the New Seeded Free Electron Laser FERMI@ELETTRA 
 Oksana Plekan (Sincrotrone Trieste S.C.p.A. di interesse nazionale) 
16:30-16:45 CT: Dual photoresponse of isolated biological chromophores 
 Anastasia Bochenkova (Aarhus University)
16:45-17:00 CT: Static trapping of molecules in a traveling wave decelerator 
 Thomas Wall (VU University Amsterdam) 
17:00-17:15 CT: Towards an antihydrogen beam production by using a cusp trap 
 Naofumi Kuroda (University of Tokyo) 
17:15-17:30 CT: Temperature Dependence of SF6- Auto-Detachment Rates 
 Hilel Rubinstein (Weizmann Institute of Science) 
17:30 Presentation of poster award 
  Close of conference